The Dream(s)

Ok, ok, I know that a lot of people have probably already dropped a lot of their New Years Resolutions, but my main, and favourite, resolution has stuck with me.

I would love to be able to be my own boss.

This is something that I’m sure a lot of people can relate to… It’s also something that is no easy task. I know this from my own Business Management degree and hell, from just doing the basic maths.

This blog is a sort of way for me to document what I do and when I do it to try and kick myself up the bum to work harder towards owning my own business! If people join me along the way then all the better! If you have stumbled across this baby blog on a lazy sunday afternoon and happen to have any advice then please do let me know.

I guess I should also let you in on my other big dream for the next year or so. Y’know, seeing as we are about to start this beautiful friendship.

I would LOVE to up my game in the travel department! There is no better feeling that jetting off and experiencing new places.

So far, I’ve got two holidays booked this year, one in Spain just for an expensive tan and a bit of TLC (music and relaxation wise!) and a cheeky 5-night NYC holiday. I’ve been twice before but I am very much looking forward to showing my other half around one of the most beautiful cities in the world! If you want to trade tips on business for NYC tips then I’m totally up for that.

So I guess that sums up what I’m trying to accomplish here! I hope you enjoy reading about what I get up to!

Leave a comment